

Marathwada Legal & General Education Society's MANIKCHAND PAHADE LAW COLLEGE, AURANGABAD NAAC Re-accredited with B+ Grade (2019)

Report of Intra College Moot Court Competition 2023 13th January 2023

Intra Moot Court College Competition was organized for providing college students platform for improving their advocacy and research skills on 13th January 2023. Total 15 Students registered for the competition from all the classes. Eight students represented petitioners' side and seven students represented respondents' side. Details of the participants along with their team code is attached with this report. Adv. Rashmi Kilkarni, High Court of Bombay and Adv. Akshay Radikar, Sessions Court were invited to judge the performances of the students. Registration Process started at 8.30 am. All the Participants were given study kit consisting of folder, notepad, pen and feedback form. Twelve participants attended the competition and three were absent due to some personal reason. Student Volunteer Ms.Umimma Tadvi and Khushi Parihar acted as Bench Cleark, Ms. Sruti Pimplekute acted as escort of judges. Mr. Kaushal Singh ,Co-convenor of MCA and other students of different committees of MCA helped in peaceful conduct of the competition.

Competition started at 9 am. Each Participant was given 15 min time to present their side. Moot Problem for preliminary round of XXIII National Moot Court competition organized by the college which is to be held on 11th and 12th February was given to students for intra college moot court competition. Students had registered individually and performances were fixed as per the order attached with this report. After completion of performances of all participants valedictory programme was conducted followed by prize distribution.

Valedictory function was presided over by Dr. C. M. Rao, Principal and Judges of the competition were available as chief guests. Mr. Shrikisan Morey, Vice-Principal, Dr. Aparna Kottapalle graced dias and all Faculty members were present for the event. Programme started with recitation of Preamble of Indian Constitution by Mr. Syed Abu Bakar. Ms. Pratibha Girbane, Coordinator of Moot Court Committee introduced the event. Ms. Shruti Pimplekute introduced chief guest Adv. Rasmi Kulkarni and Ms. Sneha Nazarkar Introduced chief guest

Adv. Akshay Radikar. Both the judges guides students and encouraged them to participate in such competitions. Dr. C. M. Rao delivered presidential address.

There were three prizes given to winners of the competition namely Best Petitioner for highest scorer from petitioner side, Best Respondent for highest scorer from respondent side and Best Researcher from highest scoring participant out of remaining. Ms. Amrita Kaur announced winners of the competition. They were as follows:

- 1. Best Petitioner: Ms. Aditi Ankush (BALLB II)
- 2. Best Respondent: Mr. Aditya Kasturkar (LLB III)
- 3. Best Researcher: Ms. Nupur Paliwal (LLB II)

Programme concluded with vote of thanks .Vote of thanks was proposed Ms. Sai Joshi.

Ms. Pratibha Girbane	Dr. Aparna Kottapalle	Mr. Shrikishan Morey	Dr.C.M.Rao
Coordinator	IQAC coordinator	Vice-Principal	Principal

GLIMPSES OF INTRA COLLEGE MOOT COURT COMPETITION 2023



